Useful Links

Useful Links

The Howard Partnership Trust (THPT) is a Surrey based Multi-Academy Trust, comprising 4 secondary and 6 primary phase schools. We are proud of our ethos of collaboration and inclusion, "Bringing out the best" in students of all abilities and backgrounds. Visit website

Part of The Howard Partnership Trust

Key Stage 4 (Years 10 & 11)

A more detailed booklet can be found here

In Key Stage 4 of the National Curriculum, students will follow courses leading to GCSE or equivalent qualifications.  From Year 10 (ages 14-15), students select from a wide range of programmes. The full range of National Curriculum core and foundation subjects is available.  However, we attempt to tailor students’ options to suit their particular needs.  In pursuit of an individualised learning programme for all students, we try to provide a flexible curriculum which allows them to vary the number and type of qualifications they follow.  Many students still follow more traditional courses leading to GCSE qualifications while many also mix applied or vocational courses with their GCSEs.  There are opportunities for identified individuals to study BTEC-style 14-16 skills courses in school or at college, through courses offered at other providers.

The English Baccalaureate (EBacc)
It is possible for all students to choose choose a combination of courses which, if completed successfully, will lead to the award of the English Baccalaureate.  Currently, in order to gain this award students must attain GCSE grade 4+ in

  • English language and literature 
  • mathematics
  • combined or triple science
  • history or geography, and;
  • a language.

The government states

The EBacc is made up of the subjects which are considered essential to many degrees and open up lots of doors.